This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.1 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.8
Property Location
8.2
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.8
Value
7.8
Reviews
    Alan
    us
    7.9
    November 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bernabe
    us
    8.3
    November 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    us
    10
    October 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    5.8
    October 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    October 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shelley
    ca
    5.8
    October 22, 2017
    nice location
    missed the hot air balloons
    pizza down the street
    us
    10
    October 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    October 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.6
    October 16, 2017
    Walls thin. Could hear the guys in room next to us talking and swearing
    Very clean. Easy access to town. Quiet area.
    Christina
    us
    7.1
    October 15, 2017
    The surroundings are picturesque, however the accommodations need updating in the worst way.
    Although very clean It's incredibly outdated. Much like stepping into the late 80's. There was no coffee pot with complimentary coffee. In all our stays (too numerous to count) thruout our lives in traveling there have always been mini coffee makers & coffee provided in rooms. When asked if it was possible to get one, the clerk said they did not have enough for all the rooms and wasn't going to give us one. 😳 Then changed her mind and provided us with coffee maker & coffee. Thankfully my husband is quite adept at convincing nicely. Her personality was not fitting for her position. Possibly, had it been another clerk, the experience may have been different. The walls are very thin. We could hear the people in the room next to us as if we were in their room with them. It's telling as to why this was the last of accommodations available during hunting season. I don't think we'll return.
    The location is picturesque. The accommodations very clean and the bed was comfortable.
    Russ
    us
    8.3
    October 15, 2017
    Location. Staff friendly and helpful.
    us
    5.8
    October 14, 2017
    Disappointed with my choice. We’ll not stay there ahain
    Old and very rustic. Small room, old tv, old furniture and very basic. Good room for hunters but not a romantic get away
    It was clean
    Rose
    us
    10
    October 11, 2017
    The staff was very friendly. My room was clean and cozy, and included a microwave and fridge which was quite handy. No coffee in the room but plenty in the lobby along with fresh scones in the morning. It was quiet and only 2 minutes out of town.
    us
    7.9
    October 11, 2017
    Fine. Got there at 10 pm. Left at 8:30am so just an quick stay.
    To turn on frig I had to get down on hands and knees and peer in. Had food for weekend that needed to be kept chilled so really wanted the frig.
    Loved the scones. Desk person at check in was very nice.
    Terrie
    us
    10
    October 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janice
    us
    4.6
    October 9, 2017
    We came we slept we left.
    The staff was mostly indifferent just "doing their job". The shampoo in the shower (just a shower stall no bathtub to soak in) was in a tightly sealed pouch which was impossible to open when you are taking a shower so the only way I could get it open was to bite it and chew through the package with my teeth! There was only enough shampoo for one wash and rinse. Then in the morning when we were supposed to have coffee it was terrible quality and served in styrofoam cups with industrial packages of white powder "cream". I took one sip and threw it away. The window looked out onto the parking lot and they booked us in the room that was most convenient for them to clean not one that had a view for us to enjoy. I would not stay there again. The blankets and pillows were old and pilled up. It was clean
    The place was clean and well lit. The signage was easy to see when we were trying to find the place.
    us
    7.5
    October 9, 2017
    It's not fancy, but a good place to sleep for a night or two.
    us
    7.5
    October 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rochelle
    us
    6.2
    October 1, 2017
    Won't be back
    They should not advertise wifi, I was barely able to do any work. Also there was a planned overnight power outage that they said nothing about until I got there.. offered no compensation will. It stay there again
    Frank
    us
    7.9
    September 28, 2017
    Would have been nice to have a hair dryer in the room instead of having to ask for one at the front desk.
    Coffee and scones were nice. Nice location by the river. Affordable.
Loading reviews...
Close